Cleveland Eye Bank Foundation Board


The Cleveland Eye Bank Foundation collaborates with others to change lives in Northeast Ohio and beyond through the restoration and preservation of sight. The Foundation raises and provides funds and resources for eye bank operations, eye research, as well as community and professional education.


The Cleveland Eye Bank Foundation is recognized for increasing the number of people whose sight is preserved or restored through its support of transplants, education and research.

Board Chair

James P. Sacher


Barry A. Effron M.D.
Heather M. Fox
Colleen Flynn Goss
Lee Jordan
Jonathan H. Lass M.D.
Allen S. Roth M.D.
David A. Telfer
Theodore D. Ward
William R. Yeakley M.D.


Susan V. Janssen

Executive Officer

Debbie May-Johnson